Jun 18, 2018 11:30 AM
South Dakota Hall of Fame Inductee Panel

Panelists – John Porter, Anne McFarland, Dr. Rod Parry, and Thomas Loveland

Each year ten extraordinary people are inducted into the prestigious South Dakota Hall of Fame.  This year’s class is an exceptionally talented group with John Porter, Dr. Rod Parry, Anne Rieck McFarland and Tom Loveland from the Sioux Falls community.   What does it take to become a member of the South Dakota Hall of Fame?  What is the selection process?   And what is the mission of the Hall of Fame?   Michelle M. Lavallee, incoming Hall of Fame Board Chair and Immediate Past President of the Downtown Sioux Falls Rotary will provide some insights on this 44-year-old organization.

Lavallee will moderate a panel featuring John Porter, President and CEO of Avera Health, Dr. Rod Parry, USD Medical School, Anne Rieck McFarland, CEO of Lifescape and Tom Loveland,  Chief Scientist at EROS.   Panelists will share their thoughts about joining the 700+ inductees in the South Dakota Hall of Fame as well as their life experiences leading to this honor.