Randell Beck, Dennis Daugaard & Shantel Krebs
Sep 26, 2022 11:30 AM
Meet the SD Hall of Fame 2022 Inductees
Randell Beck, Dennis Daugaard & Shantel Krebs

Rotarian Dave Rosenboom, who serves on the Board of Directors for the SD Hall of Fame, will sit down with the 2022 inductees to the South Dakota Hall of Fame on Monday, September 26th. Inductees joining us are:

  • Randell Beck, former executive editor and president/publisher of the Argus Leader and is a dedicated proponent of justice, truth, education, and diversity
  • Governor Dennis Daugaard, Downtown Rotarian and former Governor of South Dakota, executive director of the Children's Home Society and SD legislator
  • Shantel Krebs, creator of the Avera Academy, former SD legislator and Secretary of State as well as Miss South Dakota and CEO of the Miss America organization

The buffet lunch will be available beginning at 11:30 am. The menu will be: Chef Pre-made Wraps, Pub Chips, Soup, Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Display, Tossed Salad & Dessert. RSVP is not required.

The presentation, at the club’s regular weekly meeting, will be held at the Holiday Inn City Centre, Sioux Falls and will begin at noon. All Downtown Sioux Falls Rotary Club programs are open only to Rotarians and their guests. All programs are recorded and streamed live on Facebook & YouTube. Local media are invited to attend to record the session.

Rotary International is one of the premier service organizations in the world. The Rotary Club of Downtown Sioux Falls is among the largest 25 clubs in the world. For more information on how to become a mentor or involve your organization in mentoring visit Sioux52.org.